spacer
Description and Information
Updates to the Wiley & Blackwell Journal Collections:
Backfile Access Added: Effective July 1, 2008, the University Library has enhanced the subscription to Wiley Interscience to include the journal backfiles. This means the CSU Stanislaus community now has access to journal content starting (when available) with volume 1, issue 1 (instead of only the content published from 1996 - present.)
Synergy-Blackwell merged into Wiley Interscience: Effective July 1, 2008, these two journal collections have been merged. All 1400+ journals that are part of the University Library's subscription to these collections are now available via the Wiley Interscience website.
Description: Online collections from Wiley - Blackwell, a leading academic publisher. CSU Stanislaus provides online access to almost all (over 1400) of the journals listed on the site.
What's Covered: Articles in journals (most included in University Library subscription), online books and encylopedias (not included in subscription).
Subjects Covered: Biological & Life Sciences, Business (Accounting, Finance, Management), Chemistry, Computer Science, Criminology & Law, Earth/Environment Science, Education, History, Language, Mathematics, Nursing & Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Psychology
Access to the full-text: The full-text of almost all journal articles are available immediately through the library's subscription. For books, check the Library Catalog.
Dates Covered: Varies (volume 1, issue 1 to the present for most journals)
Help: Help from Wiley (database producer)
Journal/Periodical Titles Covered: 1400+ (list of journal titles)
Number of Records: 3,000,000+
Availability: Available freely on-campus, off-campus restricted to current CSU Stanislaus faculty, students and staff
Platform: Wiley Interscience
CSU Stanislaus URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?558
Default search: Boolean AND
Truncation symbol: * (asterisk)
Phrase searching: "phrase" (enclose phrase in quotation marks)
Boolean And: and (implied)
Boolean OR: or
Boolean NOT: not
spacer
Contact The Library | Help | Library Home Page
University Library, One University Circle, Turlock, CA 95382
This document is maintained by: Library Web Services (wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 08/22/2008