* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Modern Language Databases

Getting Started | Comprehensive | Other | Related Subjects

Getting Started:

  • Academic Search Elite
    Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.

  • Humanities Full Text
    Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 250,000 articles and reviews of 300,000 books published in 600 leading humanities journals from 1984 to the present.

  • Library Catalog
    Catalog of books and other materials available in the CSUS Library.

Most Comprehensive:

  • MLA Bibliography
    Index to articles and other works on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore published from 1926 to the present.

  • Gale Literary Databases
    Biographies, bibliographies and criticism of over 100,000 authors, drawn from three respected reference publications, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography.

  • WorldCat
    Catalog of books and other materials held in libraries across the nation.


Other Useful Databases:

  • Ethnic Newswatch
    Full-text of articles over 200 periodicals from the ethnic, minority, and native press published from 1990 - present.

  • ClasePeriodica
    Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.

See Also:


Return to Databases by Subject

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 10/28/2008