- Academic Search Elite
Citations to and some full-text of articles from 2,500 academic journals representing most disciplines,
including Nursing, Nurse Practitioner, Advances in Nursing Science, and several other nursing journals.
|
- MEDLINE
Index to articles in medical, dentistry and nursing journals published from 1966 - present.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
Citations to articles from over 3,000 nursing and allied health journals published from 1937 to the present,
including the full-text of articles from over 300 of the journals indexed.
Also includes citations to selected books, dissertations, and other nursing-related materials. (Note: Now includes recently published material formeraly available via the Pre-CINAHL service.)
|
- Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Database
Also known as ETOH, produced by the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism.
110,000 records dsecribe journal articles, books, dissertation abstracts, conference papers
and proceedings, reports and studies published from the 1960’s to the present.
- NLM Gateway
National Library of Medicines search interface for a variety of databases including
journal articles listed in MEDLINE, books held by the NLM, and abstracts of select
meetings.
- PubMED
Free, public access to MEDLINE via the web.
- PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
Describes a range of research on post-traumatic stress disorder.
- Science Direct
Full-text of articles from over 200 medical journals published by Elsevier and AP/IDEAL.
- Wiley InterScience
Full-text of articles from over 100 life and medical science journals.
|
|