* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Ethnic Studies Databases

Getting Started | Comprehensive | Other | Related Subjects

Getting Started:

  • Academic Search Elite
    Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.

  • Library Catalog
    Search for books, videos, CDs, scores and other materials available in the University Library.

Most Comprehensive:

  • Chicano Database
    Citations to books and articles on Mexican-American topics and Chicanos. Coverage is from the 1960s to the present, with selective coverage dating back to the early 1900s. Records added since 1992 have expanded the scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.
     
  • Ethnic NewsWatch
    Full-text of articles from over 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. The database is searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages and approximately 20% of the articles in Spanish. Includes over 1.4 million articles published from 1990 to the present, as well as several thousand from 1950 - 1989.

Other Useful Databases:

  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 700,000 articles published in over 600 leading social science journals from 1984 to the present.

  • Sociological Abstracts
    Citations from over 2,000 journals plus dissertations, conference papers and books in sociology and related disciplines.

See Also:


Return to Databases by Subject

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 03/19/2008