Criminal Justice Databases |
Getting Started
| Comprehensive
| Other
| Related Subjects
|
|
- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
|
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
Citations to journals, books and reports in criminology and related disciplines. Search Tips & Guide.
- NCJRS Abstracts
Citations to government reports, books, journal articles and research reports
compiled by the National Criminal Justice Research Service of the U.S. Department
of Justice.
|
|
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Search
Full-text access to newspaper and magazine articles, federal and
state legislation and case law, business and medical information, and much more.
- NCJRS Virtual Library
Full-text of government reports compiled by the National Criminal Justice Research Service of the U.S. Department of Justice.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 700,000 articles published in 600 leading social science journals from 1984 to the present.
- ICPSR Data Sets
The Inter-univeristy Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to research data sets gathered by governments, academic researchers, non-profit organizations and other organizations. Data sets generally include individual responses to surveys, and need to be analyzed using a program like SPSS. [guide]
|
|
|
|
Return to Databases by Subject
|