* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Computer Science Databases

Getting Started | Comprehensive | Other | Related Subjects

Getting Started:

  • Academic Search Elite
    Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.

  • Safari Tech Books Online
    Full text of 317 books published by O'Reilly & Associates. The books cover a wide range of IT topics, including networking, operating Systems (Windows, Linus, Unix, Macintosh), programming, and Internet topics (Web, Java, XML, etc.). (Alternate interface that is ADA Compliant)

Most Comprehensive:

  • ACM Guide to Computing Literature
    Descriptions of over 1 million publications in computer science, including articles published in 1000 different journals, as well as conference proceedings, books, and dissertations.

  • ACM Digital Library
    Full-text of 40 computer science journals and trade publications, as well as proceedings from 80 conferences. Includes issues published from the 1950s to the present.


Other Useful Databases:

  • ScienceDirect
    Full-text access to over 900 journals in the fields of science and social science, with coverage from 1998-present.

  • Wiley InterScience
    Full-text access to over 300 journals published by John Wiley & Sons. The journals focus mainly on the field of science, and the coverage is from 1997-current.

See Also:


Return to Databases by Subject

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 09/17/2008