New Databases and Online Resources Added from January to July, 2007 See also: New books and other materials. (July, 2007) New Philosophy Database: Philosopher's Index Searchable index of 380,000 scholarly research publications on philosophy. Includes descriptions of articles form over 500 journals, selected books, and chapters, as well as citations to book reviews. (March, 2007) New Gender Research Database: Gender Watch Index to academic and popular articles covering topics such as gender roles, sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace. Includes the full-text of most articles cited. 1970 - present. (January, 2007) Local History Collection Now Online: Stanislaus Region History and Culture Image Collection Over 200 historical photographs and a commemorative scrapbook have been digitized by the University Library. Part of the library's Special Collections, these works illustrate the history of Turlock, Stanislaus County, and the Central Valley region. This collection is accessible through either of the two following California archive portals: Calisphere (http://www.calisphere.universityofcalifornia.edu/) or OAC - the Online Archive of California (http://oac.cdlib.org/) . Type "Stanislaus Region" in the search window to display digitized images from this collection. (January, 2007) New Electronic Journal Collection: Blackwell-Synergy Access to the full-text of hundreds of thousands of articles published in 750 peer-reviewed journals by Blackwell from 1997 to the present. This collection includes 357 journal titles in the humanities and social sciences, and 401 in science, technology and medicine. (January, 2007) New Electronic Journal Collection: Sage Premier Full-text of articles published in 440 selected journals from 1999 to the present, including titles in social science, science, medicine, and business. (January, 2007) More Electronic Journals Available via JSTOR
New in 2007: Two additional collections, Arts & Sciences IV
and Compliment are now available through the University Library.
(January, 2007) More Electronic Journals Available via Project MUSE New in 2007: The University Library now subscribes to the Premium Edition, which includes every journal title available through Project Muse. Project Muse provides access to the full-text of over 300 journals published by university/academic presses primarily in the fields of literature, philosophy and history. Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help This document is maintained by:
the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
|