* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

New Databases and Online Resources

Added from July to December, 2006

See also: New books and other materials.

(August, 2006) New Index to Primary Sources: In the First Person

Index to primary source materials available in over 3,000 historical archives around the country. Includes information on over 15,000 people, including access to the full-text of 20,000 diary entries, 60,000 letters, and 17,000 oral histories.

(August, 2006) New Collection of Primary Sources: Calisphere

Includes images, documents, and other primary source materials related to California history and culture provided by the University of California and cultural organizations. Calisphere's primary sources include photographs, documents, newspapers, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other cultural a rtifacts. The site also provides a single entry point to more than 300 UC-created web sites on a wide variety of subjects. The images and documents are aligned with California's K-12 Content Standards.

(August, 2006) New Electronic Journals: Five IEEE Computing Publications

The University Library now provides online access to five journals published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Computer Society. The new titles include:

Computer (1988 - present)

IEEE Computer Graphics & Applications (1988 - present)

IEEE Intelligent Systems (and preceding titles, 1988 - present)

IEEE Internet Computing (1997 - present)

IEEE Transactions on Computers (1988 - present)

(July, 2006) Test Index Now Available Online: Mental Measurements Yearbook

Index to psychological test and assessment instruments published from 1985 to the present. Descriptions of tests include scores, comments, summary, pricing, and publisher information.

(July, 2006) New Business and Company Database: Mergent Online

Data on U.S. and international companies, including SEC filings, annual reports, fact sheets on stocks, earnings estimates, long-term debt/bond portraits, and industry reports from around the world.

(July, 2006) New Communication Journals and Index: Communication and Mass Media Complete

Full-text of articles from over 200 communications and media journals, and descriptions of articles from over 300 more journals and trade publications.

(July, 2006) New Historical Magazine Index: Readers' Guide Retrospective

Abstracts of over 3 million articles published in 375 key periodicals from 1890 to 1982.

(July, 2006) New Historical Book Review Source: Book Review Digest Retrospective

Index to 1.5 million reviews of over 300,000 books published from 1905 to 1982, including a summary of at least one review per book.

(July, 2006) Biology Index Expanded: Biological Abstracts, 1969 - present

The University Library's subscription to Biological Abstracts has been expanded to include citations to journal articles from biology journals published as early as 1969.

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 10/18/2007